Efficient and affordable software for Macintosh - Maker of MaxBulk Mailer, eMail extractor, eMail Checker, e-Mail Bounce Handler

Home

Products

Downloads

News

Store

Support

Forums

Forums


 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Click-through script hacking

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Maxprog Forum Index -> MaxBulk Mailer
Author Message
captkirk



Joined: 20 Jan 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 7:39 pm    Post subject: Click-through script hacking Reply with quote

I sent out my first email using the click through tracking, and immediately started getting someone spamming the script using query strings like:

http://[invalidate]www.thescentedflame.net/aaa/catalog/admin/includes/languages/espanol/iqohu/ubaruk/

http://[invalidate]www.unduetretoccaate.it/codice/fog/iyi/

http://[invalidate]www.destinationthesun.info/capeverde/form/use/sampleform/admin/itixahe/rilika/

([invalidate] added so they don't get a bump)

Is this a problem (except for the screwy report)? Or are they getting nowhere?
Back to top
stanbusk
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 1967

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 11:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess it is somebody doing that intentionally and manually. I would not care too much.
Back to top
arrowhd



Joined: 22 Dec 2007
Posts: 8
Location: Oregon/Maui

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 3:02 am    Post subject: click-through hacking????? Reply with quote

These url's are showing up on my admin page. It just started happening about two weeks ago. Some are showing more then just one click. Prior to that time my admin page was displaying every hotlink clicked on my eNewsletter and tallying the clicks properly. How is this being done? Should I worry about it? Would it be dangerous to click on one of these url's on my admin page?

http://himanhimanioum.chat.ru/man?
http://httpapache.land.ru/images?
http://thepotparty.eclub.lv/images?
http://uuionmaniskis.rbcmail.ru/images?
http://luckyweedparty.eclub.lv/images?
http://hotraebywka.chat.ru/images/girl?
http://ninaru.hut2.ru/images/cs.txt?
http://hotaebywk.chat.ru/html/body?
http://myweddingphotos.by.ru/images?
http://laudanskisucksss.chat.ru/placeholder/image?
http://holegirl.eclub.lv/.images/pictureofme?
Back to top
stanbusk
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 1967

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 10:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess you should change the URL of your script. It looks like it has been introduced on some kind of 'spamming machine'.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Maxprog Forum Index -> MaxBulk Mailer All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
captcha mod by phpbb-security.com

Home

Products

Downloads

News

Store

Support

Forums


Maxprog ® - MAX Programming, LLC - © 2001-2006 - All Rights reserved
Company Info | Site Map | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Jobs