Efficient and affordable software for Macintosh - Maker of MaxBulk Mailer, eMail extractor, eMail Checker, e-Mail Bounce Handler

Home

Products

Downloads

News

Store

Support

Forums

Forums


 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
HostGator; Unroutable domains?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Maxprog Forum Index -> MaxBulk Mailer
Author Message
JKirk



Joined: 08 Jun 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 4:39 pm    Post subject: HostGator; Unroutable domains? Reply with quote

Ugh, I've been trying for a few days now to get my program to start working with a list of 9K but it just won't work. I get the same errors that I got with my old program and that's why I bought this. Whenever I send the emails I get these error messages:

Quote:

host mx2.hotmail.com [65.54.245.40]: 550 Requested action not taken:
mailbox unavailable


Quote:

SMTP error from remote mail server after MAIL FROM:<my email> SIZE=10189:
host gateway-r.comcast.net [204.127.198.26]: 550 67.19.125.146 blocked by ldap:ou=rblmx,dc=comcast,dc=net -> BL004 Blocked for spam. Please see http://www.comcast.net/help/faq/index.jsp?faq=SecurityMail_Policy18628


I also have unroutable domain messages to like Hotmail and Yahoo. Is this an error with my SMTP settings?

Here are my settings:

Host: mail.zeropricetags.com
Authentication POP: mail.zeropricetags.com
User: Correct username
Password: Correct password

Should the host and POP be changed to something else or is this a problem with HostGator? Crying or Very sad

THANK YOU SO MUCH IF YOU CAN HELP!
Back to top
stanbusk
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 2536

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are simply being blocked for Spamming. I guess the best you can do is to contact your server postmaster and ask him to remove the block.
Back to top
JKirk



Joined: 08 Jun 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2007 8:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a dedicated server though, would it still be blocking me? It's giving me unroutable domain for a lot of my error messages.

Are you sure it's not my settings? Sad
Back to top
stanbusk
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 2536

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is your server actually connected to the internet as a real host? I mean, not thru a ISP. Perhaps you should read that: Using your own SMTP server, advantages and drawbacks.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Maxprog Forum Index -> MaxBulk Mailer All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
captcha mod by phpbb-security.com

Home

Products

Downloads

News

Store

Support

Forums


Maxprog ® - MAX Programming, LLC - © 2001-2006 - All Rights reserved
Company Info | Site Map | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Jobs