Efficient and affordable software for Macintosh - Maker of MaxBulk Mailer, eMail extractor, eMail Checker, e-Mail Bounce Handler

Home

Products

Downloads

News

Store

Support

Forums

Forums


 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Non existent domain

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Maxprog Forum Index -> eMail Verifier
Author Message
panchopal



Joined: 22 May 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon May 22, 2006 8:52 pm    Post subject: Non existent domain Reply with quote

I am using version 2.2 on XP Pro, I am not able to check any address because all the domains appear to be non existent. I tried the Nslookup command and I am able to get an answer from the domain. What could be the problem? Thanks...
Back to top
stanbusk
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 2429

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2006 11:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you tried to add your DNS server address to eMail Verifier preferences?
Back to top
panchopal



Joined: 22 May 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2006 3:02 pm    Post subject: Problems with DNS Reply with quote

I did that, I thought that there could be trouble with the DNS but the problem still remains. Can you think of anything else that could be wrong?
Back to top
stanbusk
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 2429

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2006 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If eMail Verifier can't query a DNS server to lookup domains you will get that error. Right now it seems there is no access to a valid/working/accessible DNS server. Note that e-mail verifier uses Nslookup, the one that comes with XP.
Back to top
panchopal



Joined: 22 May 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2006 4:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In the machine that the email verifier is installed, from the command line I can use the NSlookup command. So the NSlookup is able to verify the domains, do you have any idea of what the problem could be?
Back to top
stanbusk
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 2429

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2006 6:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am asking you to get an idea of what the problem could be but so far I have no response. Maybe it is a proxy problem, anti-virus, Firewall... Not sure though.
Back to top
Yul



Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
I am using version 2.2 on XP Pro, I am not able to check any address because all the domains appear to be non existent. I tried the Nslookup command and I am able to get an answer from the domain. What could be the problem? Thanks...


On my local area network :
(The IPs configs uses the same submask, DNS, etc...)
eMail Verifier gives good results under Mac OS X.4.7,
and, for the same e-mail list,
Code:
MX Result <truc@machin.fr> -> [[Bad e-mail] No MX found for [MACHIN.FR]]
under XP...
(Nslookup command gives me good answers too...)

How can I use eMail Verifier under XP ?
Back to top
stanbusk
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 2429

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Really weird, eMail Verifier on XP uses Nslookup as well! On Mac OS X as well by the way. Is <truc@machin.fr> a working address?
Back to top
Yul



Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yep, the address I'm using is ok.
(If not, it wouldn't work under MacOS 10.4)

Any idea ?
Back to top
stanbusk
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 2429

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 2:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am able here to do the lookup however NSLookup sometimes returns the 'non existent domain' error. Then I try with telnet to connect to the corresponding MX server but I get an error. So I think the 'machin.fr' has problems. DNS problems and MX server issues. Have you asked the hostmaster?
Back to top
Yul



Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok...
<truc@machin.fr> is currently another address I don't wan't to give, but the one I'm using is working...

I can get the same problem with this real existing address :
contact@ageme.fr
Back to top
stanbusk
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 2429

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can test that address without problems:
Code:

[01] 8/30 20:32:34 MX <contact@ageme.fr> -> [mx.fr.oleane.com]
[01] 8/30 20:32:34 > CONNECT TO: [mx.fr.oleane.com]
[01] 8/30 20:32:35 220 smtp17.clb.oleane.net ESMTP France-Telecom Oleane; Wed, 30 Aug 2006 20:32:37 +0200
[01] 8/30 20:32:35 > HELO maxprog.com
[01] 8/30 20:32:35 250 smtp17.clb.oleane.net Hello 126.Red-80-35-236.staticIP.rima-tde.net [80.35.236.126], pleased to meet you
[01] 8/30 20:32:35 > MAIL FROM:<stanley@maxprog.com>
[01] 8/30 20:32:35 250 2.1.0 <stanley@maxprog.com>... Sender ok
[01] 8/30 20:32:35 > RCPT TO:<contact@ageme.fr>
[01] 8/30 20:32:36 250 2.1.5 <contact@ageme.fr>... Recipient ok
[01] 8/30 20:32:36 221 2.0.0 smtp17.clb.oleane.net closing connection

This response is correct.
Back to top
Yul



Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 6:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Me too... On Mac...

However I can't get any result on PC (XP SP2).
I'm trying your software because one of my customers is looking for something like email verifier...
I've installed the demo version and he can't get no more result than me on his PC...

Maybe there's a thing to do to get it working... But what ?
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Maxprog Forum Index -> eMail Verifier All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
captcha mod by phpbb-security.com

Home

Products

Downloads

News

Store

Support

Forums


Maxprog ® - MAX Programming, LLC - © 2001-2006 - All Rights reserved
Company Info | Site Map | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Jobs