Efficient and affordable software for Macintosh - Maker of MaxBulk Mailer, eMail extractor, eMail Checker, e-Mail Bounce Handler

Home

Products

Downloads

News

Store

Support

Forums

Forums


 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
All MaxBulk email Caught as "spam" by servers

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Maxprog Forum Index -> MaxBulk Mailer
Author Message
choho



Joined: 30 Aug 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2008 3:15 pm    Post subject: All MaxBulk email Caught as "spam" by servers Reply with quote

I am able to send from Mac Mail but not from MaxBulk Mailer. Have been using the program, same outgoing server (fatcow), and ISP (AT&T) since 2003 without problem. Last used MaxBulk Mailer sucesseffully in July 2008. This month I cannot send my email. Even test mail from my fatcow account to my fatcow account do not reach my computer but a check via my webmail account shows the mail to be stuck in the Fatcow Spam box (not even reaching my computer Mail spam box). None of my 1600 reciepients recieved the mail as well. Settings for MaxBulk mailer have not changed since July. Settings as follows: SMTP server= smtp.fatcow.com:587, connections =2, account ID=anmarie@charminghostess.us, delivery=singly, group mails= 15, Interval=None, sender info=wrangler@charminghostess.us.

Both my domain hoster(fatcow) and my ISP (AT&T) have different opinions as to the problem. See below..

RESPONSE FROM FATCOW:
"After looking over the headers of one of the e-mails in you spam folder (TEST:July email with * embedded) it appears that the IP address that you have been issued by your ISP is on multiple spam blacklists. The IP address listed in the headers is 71.139.34.244. According to http://openrbl.org/client/#71.139.34.244 that IP address is listed on the FiveTen and S.O.R.B.S. blacklist. Please contact your ISP and have them remove your IP address from those blacklist or have them issue you a new IP address."

RESPONSE FROM AT&T:
You are assigned a dynamic address everytime you connect. You cannot therefore be on blacklists everytime. Fatcow may have problems identiyfing a dynamic address when you use their outgoing server. You should therefore pay extra from us (AT&T) so we can assign a static IP address to your account.

MY THOUGHTS:
MY problem is not sending any mail. Mac Mail is also configured to use Fatcow as the outgoing server and it works fine. My problem is only sending with MaxBulk Mailer, even small tests to 2 addresses. Also tried disconnecting my router & sending directly from computer to no avail. I have not changed anything since last sucessful use (July) yet I cannot send this month. Today I even tried upgrading from MaxBulk Mailer 4.1 (ish) to 4.4.4. I am stumped.

I can attach the email in question if that would be useful. The email is our standard: an HTML email and it contains an embedded google *. My sucessful July email also was an html email with embedded google * so I don't think that is the problem.

Many, many thanks.
Back to top
choho



Joined: 30 Aug 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2008 3:28 pm    Post subject: PS- MaxBulk Delivery Report Does come through Reply with quote

But emails do not. Here's the report:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
MaxBulk Mailer Delivery Report [#150] - 8/31/08
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Mailer version: 4.4.4-US (42)
Status: Pro - Registered
Machine OS/speed: 10.4.9/999Mhz

SMTP server address: stmp.fatcow.com [Port: 587] SSL Off
Authentication: ESMTP (Login) | shakeme.local
Streams: 2 [2 Used]
Delivery mode: Singly (Tag processing ON)
Groups: 15
Interval: None

Delivery start date: 8/31/08 at 8:22:26 AM
End date: 8/31/08 at 8:22:33 AM
Total duration: 7 second(s) - Retries: 0/7
Rate: 0.43 recipient(s)/second

to a total of: 2 recipient(s) [2/1,655]
Sent: 2
Failed: 0 (Bounces not included!)

Mail subject: Jewlia and Frank London at Hornucopia
Mail priority: Normal
Return receipt: No
Mail format: Text|HTML [ISO-8859-1]
Mail size: 6.77 KB (Doesn't include attachments)
Attachments: none

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Back to top
choho



Joined: 30 Aug 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2008 11:50 pm    Post subject: resolved Reply with quote

after reading someone else's tip (do not cut & paste html code into email) I was able to isolate the problem. I had used an "addthis" share button. Without that feature, the email did not get stuck in server junk boxes, with the "addthis" button it did get caught. My work around? I changed the "addthis" url to a tinyurl with the same info and presto, email was sent to my 1600 person list.

sweet.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Maxprog Forum Index -> MaxBulk Mailer All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
captcha mod by phpbb-security.com

Home

Products

Downloads

News

Store

Support

Forums


Maxprog ® - MAX Programming, LLC - © 2001-2006 - All Rights reserved
Company Info | Site Map | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Jobs